Agape Artistry as August Youth Worship theme

The latest entries are very much MC News. But what do you expect – I work here, I live here, I study here. Don’t worry, I’ll try my best to vary my entries ya? But anyway, most of you are connected to MC so I’m sure this brings good memories to you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, the last Youth Worship we had (which was a month ago) carried the theme “Agape Artistry”.
Photobucket
The usual stand-up-go-to-your-nearest-neighbors-shake-hands-happy-sabbath time.

Of course we had the usual song “service”.
Photobucket

The congregation was then invited to join in.
Photobucket

One of the interesting highlights was the inclusion of sign language. I forgot what song they were signing to – but anyway, it was really good to see more students involved in youth worship.
Photobucket

But what really captured everyone’s attention was the on-going painting session while the sermon was preached.
Photobucket

Just in case you don’t know who they are, that’s Dr Fanwar on the left (a supportive MC instructor and advisor in youth worship) and Renie the Theology student cum artist. Renie’s originally from Sandakan, Sabah. But he moved to Penang and he has experiences working in high-end hotels. Since he came, the standard of MC decorations/artworks have really gone up.
Photobucket
Love how his shadow and him is captured here.

The church was mostly quiet throughout the sermon. Yes, even the children! They were transfixed by the painting. I guess having Renie to paint on the spot while Dr Fanwar preached was a good idea.

Even the organ was utilized during the worship service.
Photobucket
That’s our Daron, rocking the pedals.

After the church service, people walked towards the stage and admired the painting. Here’s Renie and his end product (took 40 minutes):
Photobucket

This Sabbath is Youth Worship and I’m involved. Practice will be held right after vespers. I hope it’ll be as interesting as Agape Artistry (or even better!).

3 responses to “Agape Artistry as August Youth Worship theme

  1. Sometimes I wish I had some people’s talent. But then there’s the thought if everyone had everyone else’s talent, then there would be nothing to admire. Anyway, nice shots =)

  2. cool dee….I missed that Sabbath program oh kan?! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sooo sad….

  3. +tina: oh trust me girl, i KNOW what you can do (totally something i’m lacking off!). but i don’t want to embarass you here, hehehehehe. thanks for your comments!

    +eeda: aww lek bah eeda. you’ll always come here, and i’ll always go back to kk, teehee. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

