You just gotta love those TV series

Many of us love watching series.

It could be all-time favorite “The Nanny”.

To America’s scandalous series “Desperate Housewives”.

http://abc.go.com/primetime/desperate/index?pn=index.

Why do you think they use apples in this ad? Source: http://abc.go.com/primetime/desperate/index?pn=index.

As for me, it’s Gossip Girl.

From my screen.

Source: From my screen.

You can probably read up the official summary of GG from their website. GG is basically about a couple of high-class teenagers (called the upper-east siders) of Manhattan and that there’s a lot of drama/twisted things between these friends/acquaintances/siblings/parents etc.

One thing for sure while watching GG, you cannot not love the characters’ uber attire.

I mean check out Serena’s white party dress (played by Blake Lively) in the White Party scene (GG Season 2, Episode 1):

Okay she looks awkward here, but look at her dress! It's like some Greek goddess dress, I swear.

Okay she looks awkward here, but look at her dress! It's like some Greek goddess dress, I swear.

Back view. Don't you just love the dress? And look at her hair, and that little thingamajig over her head. I'm not sure if this is the right term, but she looks very Bohemian.

Back view. Don't you just love the dress? And look at her hair, and that little thingamajig over her head. I'm not sure if this is the right term, but she looks very Bohemian.

And hairbands. Very cool, modern, creative hairbands. You’ll see a lot of this in the character Blair (played by Leighton Meester):

Green. Enough said.

Green. Enough said.

I think this must be a thin scraf ya? But still, Blair looking good!

I think this must be a thin scraf ya? But still, Blair looking good!

This is my favorite hairband among all.

This is my favorite hairband among all.

There’s a particular setting that strikes me the most so far:

Look at that setting. The trees. The people in the middle. The colors. I could just sit on the grass and read a book.

Look at that setting. The trees. The people in the middle. The colors. I could just sit on the grass and read a book.

I’m really looking forward to watch the other 3 episodes that I have with me. 🙂 I’ll share with you, time to time on interesting things that I noticed in GG.

So what’s your favorite series? Quick, share! 🙂

8 responses to “You just gotta love those TV series

  1. Eh I notice a pattern here with the tv shows u like… glam gals in glam outfits! :p

    Lately I’ve been hooked on House Season 4 and the beginning of season 5 (surfthechannel duh). Just finished the last ep posted online, and was wondering what shall I do now?? Then I saw ur blog and remembered that I’m behind on GG. EHehehehe… Eh u DL or watch online or u got the dvds or what??

    OK, some of my tops:
    -So You Think You Can Dance
    -Gossip Girl
    -House
    -How I Met Your Mother
    -The Secret Dairy of A Call Girl
    -One Tree Hill (though I’m getting a bit bored)
    -Heroes (I just noticed season 3 is out online!! YAYS!)
    -Pushing Daisies (If you haven’t seen this yet, I’m pretty sure you’ll love it!)
    -CSI (and all the “spinoffs” of CSI)
    -Veronica Mars (Old and Over, but love it!)

    OK, that’s all I can remember right now.
    And, no!, I don’t watch ALL these tv series at the same time (ie. now). WHo the heck has time?? :p

  2. I have all the episodes for S03 now nyah…nyah…nyah! I know…if only we’re those hi-sos…otherwise we’ll be wearing Blair & Serena already!:)

  3. There’s a GG Season 3 already?!!!

  4. + Shis: Hahaha Melody gives me the episodes 🙂

    + Aims: Season 3?! Whoaaaaa.

  5. gossip girls!!!..
    desperate housewives!!!..

  6. Hahahaha Chervie, go easy ok, go easy!

  7. hehehe….man thats so true love tv series which i dun watch on the tv…but it rocks…

    some of the one’s that i’ve been watching are:

    Gossip Girl
    Kyle XY
    Heroes….which rocks…….
    How i met ur mother
    Dexter
    ANTM
    So u think u can dance
    American Idol
    The Nanny ROCKSSS…cant get tired of it…
    Burn notice…

    i wish i cud see House…seems very good….i’ve heard…

  8. Pingback: (mis)adventures with Deanna » Blog Archive » Daphne Iking designs for Eclipse

Leave a Reply

