Lam Ta Khong Dam: People

During this trip, a lot of people took out their cameras.

There are the DSLRs:

Julios and his Sony alpha.

Julios and his Sony alpha.

The popular point-and-shoots:

Dr Fanwar and Bob

Dr Fanwar and Bob.

When it comes to photography, I love capturing people. People have stories of their own to tell, and to be able to have that honor to capture their essence is just a fulfillment for me.

Here are some shots:

What's this?, What's this?, What's this? Ah, the curiosity of a child...

Little BenBen (boy in blue) kept asking his mom: What's this?, What's this?, What's this? Ah the curiosity of a child...

The Malaysians presenting a children song in Malay

The Malaysians presenting a children song in Malay.

I love how Dr Kai and Mrs Ida looked at each other in this shot.

I love how Dr Kai and Mrs Ida looked at each other in this shot.

Dr Fanwar.

Dr Fanwar.

A Vietnamese student rendering a song in his mother language

A Vietnamese student rendering a song in his mother tongue

Bob jumping for joy!

Bob jumping for joy!

)

Frendy, Julios and Ruddy. They were the ones who came up with the idea to do a cute mangga face/pose! 🙂

Frendy and Julios were standing on some pillar. I like the composition of this picture.

Frendy and Julios were standing on some pillar. I like the composition of this picture.

This is my favorite shot among the others. Baybra playing a bamboo flute with the lake as the background? Classic.

This is my favorite shot among the others. Baybra playing a bamboo flute with the lake as the background? Classic.

Look at how the kids were amazed by this flower-fan thingamajig! Love their expressions.

Look at how the kids were amazed by this flower-fan thingamajig! Love their expressions.

MC,MC

MC, MC!

It’s been a long time since I’m in a picture! So here’s three:

)

Me and Julios. Wish Daron was here, then the picture would be complete! Julios is taken, ladies. 🙂

Me and Carol from Africa (I forgot which part of Africa she comes from).

Me and Carol from Africa (I forgot which part of Africa she comes from).

It's really hard to take a picture of yourself with a DSLR. Heavy lah!

It's really hard to take a picture of yourself with a DSLR. Heavy lah!

4 responses to “Lam Ta Khong Dam: People

  1. love Baybra’s picture!!! all of your pics are great… but I think that one is the best…. the colors, the background, her pose…everything

  2. Hey, Dee.. luv the combo of your outfit!

    All of your pics are great (something I’ll have to agree with Sendy), and especially that combination of mixed expressions of yourself.

  3. Thanks, Sendy and Tina! Yeah Baybra’s pic is my favorite shot, lol!

    My outfit is outdated. Now everyone’s into leggings and skinny jeans. But I’m not giving up on my 8-year old slightly bell-bottom jeans!

  4. Wah!!! I didn’t know that Mrs. Ida can play the guitar?? So excited to see this. *Mata besar!” Hahahahaha……but yes, I do agree with the girls, the picture of Baybra playing the flute is the best! =)

Leave a Reply

