Shopping at Bangkok

I made a last-minute trip to Bangkok this weekend (sorry to BKK friends for not contacting!). I also shopped, which I haven’t done for a looooooooong time. It was a good feeling to come back with things that you can admire and most of all, have dress-up sessions with it! (although it’ll be nicer to do with a group of girlfriends…hahaha).

Anyway, I’m really glad with my purchases – take a look!

Clockwise:
[1] Pump shoes for work. Bought at Siam Square.
[2] Long wallet. Finally I got a wallet after all these months! Purchased outside of Asok MRT station.
[3] Oh this chocolate thingamajig was purchased at Loft in Siam Discovery Center. They have like 5/6 other flavors (Chocolate coated with Pistachios?!). Prices differ according to flavor.
[4] Belt bought next to Warehouse in MBK.
[5] Khaki shorts from Warehouse in MBK. It’s really hard to find shorts/skirts/etc my size, so this was one of my real bargains!
[6] Bikini set! I’ve been wanting to have one 🙂 Feeling sexy is an awesome feeling! I tell ya…there’s just something about feeling the sense of freedom from a relationship.
[7] Thai shirt for my dad. Really hard to find these shirts in a good Bangkok price (yes, I’m aware you can get it cheaper from the factories in Chiang Mai) . Good, now I don’t have to worry about his Christmas present.

Those are just some of my goodies. Let me show you one of my best buys:
………..

………………..

……………………

……………………….

……………………………….

…………………………………………

…………………………………………………………………………………..

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

………………………………………………………………..

……………………………………………………..

……………………………………………

…………………………………..

…………………………….. Following Chervie’s style of suspense.

My hot, hot hot heels!

The heels scream hotness, I swear. Bought at a boutique in Siam Center. 450 baht.

The heels scream hotness, I swear. Bought at a boutique in Siam Center. 450 baht.

Nice right?! This is far most the most expensive shoes I bought in Thailand – 450 baht. What I like about the heels is that it is sturdy. When you slipped your feet into it, you feel some sense of security. You feel confident. And I like that. I bet these heels can last long too.

Can you imagine wearing the bikini, the khaki shorts, the belt, the heels and topped it off with silver hoop earrings and shades?

*whistles.

12 responses to “Shopping at Bangkok

  1. It spells hotness everywhere or rather this post is watermarked HOTNESS! I so envy the shopping pleasure you had. Seriously, good for Deanna! And the heels!!! The heels!!!! Hahaha! Speaking of freedom, I cherished my freedom yesterday going to Ayutthaya with some group of colleagues. Thanks to Hobbit who willingly unleashed me for a day! Yay!

  2. man that’s the word, aims! shopping pleasure! hahaha. yeah it was so awesome – even better when you have money, haha. wah so nice to go to Ayutthaya! ;p im glad Hobbit unleashed you, heheheheheheh. Hope you’re going to blog about it (and pictures tooo!!!).

  3. i see u got 3 pairs of shoes there dea!.. hahhahaha!!!.. good for u!!.. it’s always good to invest on shoes!.. hahaha!!!

  4. Hahaha I was thinking of you, Vy when I was trying the heels. LOL.

  5. I just forgot…the bikinis! Gggggggggggrrrrrrrr *roar* hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!! Must take seductive pics ah!!!

  6. we need to go swim at your apartment! hobbit become our photographer, hahahahahahaha!!!! 🙂

  7. ahahahaha….chervie, u have to balik here to buy shoes!!! ahahhahaha…DEANNA I’M GONNA STEAL THOSE HEALS..

  8. OMG. Love. The. Shoes.

    Jealousy would be a total understatement. I miss BKK shoppingggg! Everything so expensive here. If you want 450baht shoes, ur best option would be BATA. Hahaha.

  9. wah!!!! My sister go shopping!!! I want to go shopping with you too leh. Hehehehe…..i can see that your taste in shoes are slowly changing…..now i think I can buy shoes for you too lah. Hehehehe…..

    vy: yes Vie! I agree with you. It’s always good to invest in shoes. Sigh…..saya ni kaki kasut already oh! Hahaha…=p

    Bie: Bikini??? Hebat ah you….bah apa lagi, take pic for me too! Heheheh….actually i also wanted to buy a pair there. Everytime i go down to bkk, there’s this one suit i always eye on but then don’t berani buy this….takut cacat! Hahahaha…..=p

  10. Go, Deanna! Shop for all of us who don’t get to shop in Bkk anymore!!! The last pair of shoes at the end, seriously reminds me of Catwoman! Confidence, like you said.

    Am enjoying your blog and the cooking pics!

  11. +daron: one throw [of heels] towards you, confirmed mati. hahaha

    +chels: 5555555555555555555555! I know BKK is awesome for shopping. who wants to leave lah?!

    +zhe: tue lah when you come here, we berabis go shopping. but must have money first lah…haih. oh like fion said bah zhe, if you wait for that so-called perfect body, sampai bila2 pun kau tidak terpakai tue…so i just hantam and beli lah! 55555555555!

    +viv: oh if you feel the shoes kan, mmg like there’s a hint of Catwoman suit. hahahahaha. zhank you for visiting my blog! 😛 come again ok. ;p

  12. my jaw literally dropped when the shoes finally came to full view (yup, i like to browse down the page slowly). gosh, i want a new pair of heels like the ones you’ve got. there was actually these pair of heels that i so wanted to buy.. the heels had that similar sturdy look. had to forget about it. the price was just “damnness”.

Leave a Reply

