Yummy food galore over the weekend

This past weekend is about food, food and food! I’m going to let the pictures do the talking :). Enjoy the food galore!

At the Lee’s Residence

Dr Pak Lee frying his famous fried and crispy potatoes. Isn't his apron cute?!

Dr Pak Lee frying his famous fried and crispy potatoes. Isn't his apron cute?!

Potluck at the Lee's residence. Mrs Hoang's birthday. I didn't cook anything for the potluck (I was told not too!). I want to attempt the broccoli-mushroom-potatoes dish!

Potluck for Mrs Hoang's birthday. I didn't cook anything (I was told not too!). I want to attempt the broccoli-mushroom-potatoes dish!

Mrs Hoang's Simply Delicious birthday cake, WHICH I DIDNT GET TO TASTE.

Mrs Hoang's Simply Delicious birthday cake, WHICH I DIDNT GET TO TASTE.

At Siam Niramit

Posing at the Thai section.

Posing at the Thai section.

My favorites!

My favorites!

2nd round! I tried fish egg sushi for my sister and mom. I don't exactly remember the taste.

2nd round! I tried fish egg sushi for my sister and mom. I don't exactly remember the taste.


How can you resist chocolate desserts?

How can you resist chocolate desserts?

You really can't go wrong with chocolate. Now I feel like having a chocolate fudge brownie or something. Anything.

You really can't go wrong with chocolate. Now I feel like having a chocolate fudge brownie or something. Anything.

At Mr Meng’s

)

Dined at Mr Meng's for lunch. On your left is egg noodle with beef in black pepper sauce. On your right is egg nodle with chicken stew. Steamed gyoza on top. Eating at Mr Meng's helps me satisfy my Chinese noodles craving. 🙂

Did you guys had anything interesting to eat over the weekend? Quick, share! 😛

10 responses to “Yummy food galore over the weekend

  1. Eh! U kurus areddi ah! Walau!!

  2. MMMMMMMMM!!all the makanan look so SEDAP!!haha!and yes, I like Dr. Pak Lee’s apron 😀

  3. OMG!!! So yummmmyyy huh! I know for a fact that the cake tastes goood! And The last picture – the noodles…looks soooooo goood. MOuth-watering….

  4. +shis: Angle, dahling ANGLE. Hahahaha! 😛 Maybe got lose a little bit lah…need to lose more! YES.

    +ju: yabah so sedap the makanan, i tell you! if you come here, we must pigi cari makan ah. hehehe.

    +lerie: i believe you! anything from simply delicious is delicious, lol. OH YEAH the noodles were sooooo good. at least you can go to mr meng’s with BTS lol. 😛

  5. Wah!!! Bie!!! Sushi!!! OMG!!! Patut lah the other day, macam i terasa like i got eat sushi pula padahal teda =p but thanks for eating for mom and I. Adoi…..soooo lah kepingin betul want to eat sushi!!

    Bie….good news, you look even KURUS now! Hhahaha…..=D losing a bit pun puts you a start to keep on going. Go Bie, Go!! I support you =D

  6. tapi kan zhe, the sushi like not banyak variety. its the type yg you know, ada egg punya lah. no salmon even, silaka.

    yabah i semangat this, semangat mau mati-matian! 😛

  7. Pingback: Siam Niramit: The Experience « cooking (mis)adventures with Deanna

  8. you didn’t get a bite of that birthday cake?! no way.

  9. Pingback: My Saturday « cooking (mis)adventures with Deanna

  10. Pingback: How to make fried potato wedges « cooking (mis)adventures with Deanna

Leave a Reply

