Friday trip to Primo Posto Del Khao Yai

general-collage

Last Friday, my colleagues Julie and Doris treated me to an afternoon of fun-filled and adventurous trip to the Primo Posto at Khao Yai. This is my first time to visit this Italian cafe+restaurant+wine shop+ice-cream+shopping & exhibition.

8

That’s me at the entrance of Primo Posto.

7

And that’s Doris (left) and Julie at the Primo Posto compound.

Once you enter, you can’t help but to be amazed by what you’re seeing – Italian-inspired buildings and statues accompanied by mountains, trees and the endless blue sky as backdrop.

1

My favorite shot.

My favorite shot.

I flew to Italy over the weekend. YEAH RIGHT.

I flew to Italy over the weekend. YEAH RIGHT.

Okay, enough pictures of buildings (but really, you can’t help it!).

The ladies treated me yummy-licious ice-cream and chocolate cake (cake picture is in the collage)! I had Yoghurt Strawberry & Mint Chocolate. Aroi mak mak!

6

A weather station that tickled me inside (see the rock that Julie is holding with her right hand):

4

It says:
If the rock is wet, it’s raining.
If the rock is swaying, it’s windy.
If the rock is hot, it’s sunny.
If the rock is cool, it’s overcast.
If the rock is white, it’s snowing.
If the rock is blue, it’s cold.
If the rock is gone, tornado!

There’s a vineyard where you can take more pictures too! Below is three of us with a giant mountain behind us. Taken at the vineyard.

3

Check out Doris’s blog for more Primo Posto! 🙂

On our way back, we stopped by at the sunflower field for some pictures!

10

This is my first sunflower picture.

9

In short, my Friday was so wonderful! Thank you, Julie and Doris ! I really needed that getaway. 🙂

13 responses to “Friday trip to Primo Posto Del Khao Yai

  1. Next time bring me!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I’ve enjoyed looking at the pics. We’ll definitely have to plan for a Primo Posto trip part II. BTW, aren’t you glad you survived all the u-turns. 🙂

  3. +shis: Aren’t you glad primo posto isn’t going anywhere? hehe!

    +julie: Count me in for P II! 🙂 LOL the U-turns made the Primo Posto trip sweet-er! 🙂

  4. Yays! Plan one next sem please!

    BTW, we should start thinking of a nice Song Kran on the beach…… 😉

  5. FAINT AGAIN.

  6. I love the first pic!! 😉 well, all of them actually… it really looks like u r in Italy 😉

  7. Pingback: Back « cooking (mis)adventures with Deanna

  8. Pingback: First experience dining at Muak Lek’s Gold Plus restaurant « cooking (mis)adventures with Deanna

  9. Ahh, you must come back and visit Palio now. It is Primo Posto 10X

Leave a Reply

