From KK with love

At LCCT KL terminal. Excited to board the plane to KK!

At LCCT KL terminal. Excited to board the plane to KK!

It’s been three days since I left cold Muak Lek for good ol’ hot Kota Kinabalu.

I have:
+ eaten some of my favorite Chinese food. OYES you have no idea how important this is for me. More to come!
+met my childhood friend Fiona S who’s doing her housemanship at QE hospital.
+met aunties and uncles and childhood church friends…for once, nobody commented me being fat. PHEW.
+so far been consistent with my Wii Fit training – this time, with my little bro! πŸ™‚

Due to recent celebration (Thanksgiving), visitations (awesome friends) and also coming home (need to eat my fave hometown food), I am determined to maintain my weight by doing evening Wii Fit sessions at home (yes I actually brought the Wii and the Wii board from Bangkok to Sabah. I followed after Julie and Tina’s initiative of just packing 2/3 tshirts). And it’s been great, especially that my little bro is also excited to do some Yoga poses and the Basic Step games. And it’s a great activity for us to bond too! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for caroling to be over where my sis can join us too :).

“Jie, tomorrow we do Wii Fit ah.” My little bro said to me just now.

Char Kuay Teow in Karamunsing Food Court.

Char Kuay Teow in Karamunsing Food Court.

I guess I also look serious in eating. Haha.

I guess I also look serious in eating. Haha.

Teh Tarik at some Indian restaurant in Karamunsing.

Teh Tarik at some Indian restaurant in Karamunsing.

The Angkasa Choir - my parents' choir since I was little.

The Angkasa Choir - my parents' choir since I was little.

Aunty-aunty caught gossiping, haha.

Aunty-aunty caught gossiping, haha.

)

Eva and Aunty Cornelia, responding towards gossip, double haha. πŸ™‚

I’m also enjoying the time-off from the constant Internet. I’ll update…from time to time. I just want to immerse myself in my holiday.

Hope you guys are doing well! πŸ™‚

One response to “From KK with love

  1. want to play with your brother again la.. ehehehehe.

Leave a Reply

