Chinese New Year at Mission College

jordanchrystal

On the morning of Chinese New Year eve, Jordan and Chrystal joined me for a short walk to take some photos.

godislove

hisloveenduresforever

I think one of the faculty’s kid did this. The flowers used are falling all over the faculty and staff’s compound.

This is what happens when you say "Do something crazy!"

Don’t know what went wrong with the position of this image. Sorry about that. πŸ™‚

jordanmechrystalemotive

By the way, Jordan turns 12 today! πŸ™‚

The next few hours, I was slicing onions, peeling potatoes skin off, and cooking tomatoes. The Chinese F & S organized a New Year lunch for the Chinese students at the church courtyard. After seven glorious years, I was (finally) acknowledged as part of the Chinese group (when they called me to cook a dish). My Chinese gene was finally acknowledged!

This was what I cook - vegetarian BBQ ham mixed with tomatoes, broccoli and baby corn and decorated with lettuce and potatoes. Oh not to forget, handsomely sprinkled with Italian Seasoning!

This was what I cook - vegetarian BBQ ham mixed with tomatoes, broccoli and baby corn and decorated with lettuce and potatoes. Oh not to forget, handsomely sprinkled with Italian Seasoning!

I had three or four of these. Not sure what it is as it is my first time to taste it - really delicious!

I had three or four of these. Not sure what it is as it is my first time to taste it - really delicious!

eggs

oranges

yeesang2

yeesang

red

Me, Lia and Aunty Theresa. I'm quite fond of Lia (vice versa too, I think!).

Me, Lia and Aunty Theresa. I'm quite fond of Lia (vice versa too, I think!).

cnygroup

deannaangpow

Hope you guys had a swell Chinese New Year! πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Chinese New Year at Mission College

  1. Yay! You got ang pau! And..I like the look of those flowery words on the road..really nice πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi Tina! Hehe yabah…at least got ang pau juga lah. πŸ™‚ Those words were cool!

Leave a Reply

