Big Apple (Bapple) Donuts & Coffee available in Siam Discovery Center, Bangkok

A familiar and rich aroma tickled my olfactory senses as I approached the 4th floor of Siam Discovery Center from the escalator. Wait a minute, the smell…it’s familiar. Not only it smells nice…it smells home. Wait a minute, could it be…

And it was.

DSC00023

The Big Apple Donuts & Coffee. My eyes grew bigger at this point. The happy discovery felt the same when Tesco Lotus express opened at Muak Lek –Β  only that Big Apple rocks 10x more!

DSC00024

My love affair with The Big Apple donuts, or Bapple called locally here (no no, it’s not a rip-off –Β  the name Bapple is used on the international platform) began last year in December in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. In a particular new mall called Citymall, my sister and I happened to pass by the Big Apple Donuts & Coffee place. My sis insisted I check out the hype place (I mean, really who could compete with Dunkin Donuts!).

When I saw the menu, I was stunned. These are donuts?!

donut

Source: Click here

My impression elevated when I saw their range of donuts displayed on their transparent glass case.

bigapple

Source: Click here

I still remembered that first day – I immediately purchased a package of 6 donuts. And savored every bite, every novelty flavor and combination. And until I left for Bangkok, I bought another two packages of donuts in two different times. Seriously, eating Big Apple’s donuts gave me a whole new experience to…eating donuts. The attractive and creative appearance, the tantalizing flavors and the fact my family enjoys it too affirmed my space for these donuts.

Seeing Big Apple at Siam DC reminds me of my brother playing his PSP while eating a Chocoholic. Or my mom eating a Duren Duren (durian-flavored donut! YES hahaha) while heading out for choir practice on Friday night. Or me and my Mango Tango (I love this flavor!).

mangotango

Source: http://www.bigappledonuts.com (check out their interactive menu!)

Simply said, I’m glad Big Apple’s available in Bangkok. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Directions

To get to Bapple’s, go to the 4th floor of Siam Discovery.

DSC00026

Locate Food For Fun food court (near Shabushi and Sukishi). Bapple’s right next to the food court.

DSC00025

DSC00027

7 responses to “Big Apple (Bapple) Donuts & Coffee available in Siam Discovery Center, Bangkok

  1. Dee, the next time we from Sabah pay a visit there, we shall serbu this tempat…hehehe πŸ˜€ Ohhh…Bapple(2x)-mo-mapple…

  2. WAH!!!!!! Siok lah you berabis this!! Hehehehe…. I almost forgot about Big Apple because LAMAAAAAAA already not go there. Now that I have read your blog on it, my mouth is salivating upon imagining the Chocoholic Donut! Wakakaka…Over here also got another new donut leh but I forgot what it’s called. I know about it because last time my friends bought it bah. Hehehehe…..when I find out, I’ll let you know =)

  3. omg silaka!!!!!!! i so jelessssssssssssssssss

  4. +tina: lol on bapple(2x)-mo-mapple!

    +zhe: hahaha surprisingly they don’t have duren-duren here. well, not that i saw lah.

    +daron: hihihihihih πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. is’t this product halal??

  6. urmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm sdap nye…nyammmiiii…huhu

Leave a Reply

