What could you be doing right now?

juliezhe

It’s funny that as you age, you start contemplating upon life, such as

What am I doing here
Where do I go from here
What does He wants me to do

If you have the powers to do anything you want – put money, time, and people issues aside – what could you be doing right now? What would be ideal?

Share with me.

8 responses to “What could you be doing right now?

  1. That’s an intriguing question to think about…

    Here’s my share for you:

    With what seems like an almost infinite power that you just laid out there, there are quite a number of things I have in mind which aren’t exactly tamed by the frames of order.

    What I’ll do.. I’ll go out and learn more – pick up more on whatever new interests that I develop and whatever there is to learn to grow as an individual. After having my share of self-development, I’ll share with others, be a contribution to the society, or at least, learn to genuinely do so. I’ll go traveling, like what most people would do when time, money, and responsibility isn’t a constraint. During these journeys, whether solo or with a companion or more than that, inquisition and interest would have to be my faithful invisible sidekick. I might be thrifty. Maybe super extravagant. I might be somewhere in between some of the time – however so one might define that. I can’t quite exactly be certain myself.

    Hmm… you know what? It’s a little harder than I thought. I mean, the “trying to figure out” part. But, what I shared does carry some weight of truth of my idea of “ideal”.

    I guess, in the end, it’s basically about learning to not live for yourself that you won’t have all the other “needs” coming your way. Your perspective of finding that essence of life changes when He becomes the reason you are living and breathing.

    Just a thought. And, thank you for sharing. 😉

  2. Hmmm… I’d prolly be doing what I’m doing now but just multiplied exponentially. hahaha… I guess I’ve come to a point that I know this is where God wants me to be, and what I should be doing… so it’s exactly where I should be.
    (Subject to change by order of the Master, of course)

  3. I’d sign up for dance classes so I can be a dancer for beyonce in her future concerts. LOL

    But seriously, I would. On the other hand, I’d want to be with friends, on Pulau Sapi. We’d be soaking in the sun on beach while sipping coconut juice straight out from the coconut. We’ll be laughing and catching up and caring less for the world. 🙂

  4. whoa, thanks Tina, Shis, Norad! 🙂 I enjoy reading your what-ifs/coulds. 🙂

    If I have it my way, I would be working at an awesome cool workplace that embraces/advocates creativity and design. I don’t know what that place is – whether it’s a graphic design firm, advertising, photography or a wedding planner place (hihi). Exchanging ideas with your colleagues, participating in training programs to improve your skills, living out loud, start saving…wow that would be way too ideal huh.

    But it’s nice to dream. 🙂

    That’s talking about career. But if it’s about what I could exactly do RIGHT NOW,…it’s gotta be motorbike rides with awesome friends to have lunch at green noodles and Thai Chai yen!

    😦 😦 😦

  5. Awww…I miss Cha yen..:(

    And for me, I wish I could travel to Bhutan. And Europe. And Southern Pacific. And green noddle’s place. And Siam Paragon. And Platinum Fashion Mall.

  6. I want backpacking in Europe!!!

  7. Im not sure of what i would like to be doin right now, being missing home (thailand) funny to say like that…but yeah been missing it alot, so probably i would like to be there soon dunno when that will happen, cuz thats where family, frenz, pets, memories, n great places are…somehow im thinkin of my staying in taiwan as just a holiday where im working like a summer job or something like that…where i want to be today, is where i know that there is ppl that love me n i love them too 😉

  8. I guess I would be enjoying my adventures as well… but maybe I would be in another adventure, maybe in the same. But what its all worth it is that whatever you do, you need to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

